See the Africa T20 Cup in East London

The 2018 Africa T20 Cup which comes to East London this weekend includes some added spice with news of the inclusion of a number of Warriors players in both the Border and Eastern Province squads.

The rivalry is likely to be fierce as Gihahn Cloete, Ayabulela Gqamane, Christiaan Jonker, Marco Marais, Jerry Nqolo, Mohammed Vallie and Bashher Walters (all representing Border) come up against franchise teammates Matthew Breetzke, Eddie Moore, Lesiba Ngoepe, Solomzi Nqweni, Lutho Sipamla and Kelly Smuts, who will be wearing the colours of Eastern Province.

The clash between the two Unions that make up the Warriors franchise takes place at Buffalo Park at 13h00 on Sunday September 16 and is undoubtedly the standout fixture of three days of action that also includes teams from Kenya, Namibia and Mpumalanga. Matches will be played at both Buffalo Park and Police Park with the first matches due to start at 09h30 tomorrow (Friday)


Warriors preparing for the Africa T20 in East London

Full Fixtures

Friday 14 September

  • 09h30   Eastern Province vs Namibia at Buffalo Park
                   Mpumalanga vs Kenya at Police Park
  • 13h30    Border vs Namibia at Police Park
                   Eastern Province vs Mpumalanga at Buffalo Park

Saturday 15 September

  • 09h30    Eastern Province vs Kenya at Police Park
                    Border vs Mpumalanga at Buffalo Park
  • 13h30     Mpumalanga vs Namibia at Police Park
                    Border vs Kenya at Buffalo Park

Sunday 16 September

  • 09h30    Kenya vs Namibia at Buffalo Park
  • 13h00    Border vs Eastern Province at Buffalo Park


Clayton Bosch
Gihahn Cloete
Phaphama Fojela
Ayabulela Gqamane
Christiaan Jonker
Bongolwethu Makeleni
Mncedisi Malika
Marco Marais
Jason Niemand
Jerry Nqolo
Mohammad Vallie
Bashier Walters
Bamanye Xengxe

Eastern Province
Matthew Breetzke
Matthew Christensen
Jade De Klerk
Thomas Kaber
Tian Koekemoer
Athi Mavaswe
Eddie Moore
Lesiba Ngoepe
Solomzi Nqweni
Lutho Sipamla
Kelly Smuts
Glenton Stuurman
Josh Van Heerden

Elijah Asoyo
Alex Auma
Gurdeep Bhagat
Dhiren Gondaria
Irfan Karim
Pushpak Kerai
Lucas Ndandason
Shem Ngoche
Nehemiah Ngoche
Collins Obuya
Nelson Odhiambo
Rakep Patel
Emmanuel Ringera

Glen Adams
Aubrey Ferreira
Jared Fuchs
Mbasa Gqadushe
Brian Koto
Musa Makhubela
Geraldino Ngwenyama
Liam Peters
Blake Schraader
Maarten Steenkamp
Benjamin van Niekerk
Jacques Vosloo
Codi Yusuf

Stephen Baard
Christopher Coombe
Nikolaas Davin
Michau du Preez
Gerhard Erasmus
Jan Frylinck
Zane Green
Nicol Loftie-Eaton
Lohandre Louwrens
Tangeni Lungameni
Colin Peake
Bernhard Scholtz
Johannes Smit