The Warriors is the name used by the combined Eastern Province and Border first class cricket teams in South Africa. Their home venues are St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth and Buffalo Park, East London.

Coach: Ravish Gobind
One-day captain: JJ Smuts
Captain: Simon Harmer
Colours: Electric green Dark green Black
Home grounds: St George’s Park Cricket Ground, Port Elizabeth, Buffalo Park, East London

Strength and Conditioning Specialist Drikus Saaiman

Current Team


1Jon Jon SmutsWarriorsAll Rounder, Captain--

All Rounder

1Basheer WaltersWarriorsAll Rounder--
2Colin AckermannWarriorsAll Rounder--
3Jon Jon SmutsWarriorsAll Rounder, Captain--


1Clyde FortuinWarriorsBatsman, Wicketkeeper--


1Christiaan JonkerWarriorsBatsman--
2Clyde FortuinWarriorsBatsman, Wicketkeeper--
3Edward MooreWarriorsBatsman--
4Gihahn CloeteWarriorsBatsman--
5Lesiba NgoepeWarriorsBatsman--
6Matthew BreetzkeWarriorsBatsman--
7Mohammad VallieWarriorsBatsman--
8Sinethemba QeshileWarriorsBatsman--


1Andrew BirchWarriorsBowler--
2Anrich NortjeWarriorsBowler--
3Aya GqamaneWarriorsBowler--
4Lutho SipamlaWarriorsBowler--
5Simon HarmerWarriorsBowler--
6Sisanda MagalaWarriorsBowler--
7Sithembile LangaWarriorsBowler--